Wall o’ Pork Goodness

This week was a good week.  Last week, I was watching our inventory shrink rapidly down to nothing. This lead me to all sorts of thoughts about “OMG, what do I sell?” which is never good for my beauty sleep. But, this week, I got a call from our butcher saying “your pork is ready.”  After I got over the heart attack of how much the processing bill was, I became giddy at all of the yummy pork we had. Mmmmm, bacon, grilled chops, pulled pork sandwhichs…oh, I just got hungry. Anyways, that is why this week was good. We got our pork on!

I took a quick little video on what 12 hogs look like when they are turned into pork and put into our freezer. Enjoy.

One Response

  1. oh my god. i literally thought this was going to be the little piglet video. was v.disturbed for a second. then i realized that nothing sounds better right now than some pulled pork.

    now i’m disturbed by myself!

    great to see you guys this weekend; thank you for coming!

Leave a comment